facebooktwitterSocial Media Logos grau instagramm

Together We Can Make A Difference
For Those Affected By Sarcomas!


Medical societies such as the European Society of Medical Oncology (ESMO) in Europe or the National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN) create guidelines which outline the standards of care for different types of cancer – among them guidelines for soft tissue sarcoma, bone sarcoma and GIST.

These guidelines provide recommendations about diagnosis, treatment and follow-up for healthcare professionals to follow when treating a particular type of cancer. If you are interested to know what the standards of care for soft tissue sarcoma, bone sarcoma and GIST currently, please find links to the current guidelines below. Please note that these guidelines are not written in a patient friendly form.


ESMO Guidelines
•    Soft Tissue and Visceral Sarcomas: ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines:
•    Bone Sarcomas: ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines:
•    Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumours: ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines:


NCCN Guidelines
•    NCCN Clinical Practice Guidelines in Oncology:
Please note that the NCCN also offers for some cancer types “guidelines for patients”.


There might be additional guidelines available on a national level as well.